Eva Elmstedt has been a member of the Board of Proact IT Group AB since 2009 and has been the Chairperson of the Board since 2018.

”We want to extend a big thank you to Eva for her excellent work, first for nine years as a Board member and for the last four years as the Chairperson of Proact. During her chairmanship Proact has continued to develop its growth strategy and has put in place a strong management team”, says Malin Ruijsenaars, Chairperson of the Nomination Committee.

”Proact is a fantastic company that combines its strong and unique specialist profile with a great culture. During my years on the Board, we have focused on expanding our services and cloud offering, increased our focus on acquisitions, most recently in Germany, and worked within the areas of culture and management. The company now has a stable platform to develop further from, which also gives a new chairperson good possibilities to take over”, says Eva Elmstedt.

The Nomination Committee is now initiating its work to find a replacement for Eva Elmstedt to be elected at the Annual General Meeting which is planned to be held on 5 May, 2022 in Stockholm.

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee are welcome to contact the Nomination Committee. For the Nomination Committee to consider a proposal, the proposal must be received well in advance of the Annual General Meeting. Written proposals can be sent to the Chairperson of the Nomination Committee malin@grenspecialisten.com.

This disclosure contains information that Proact IT Group AB is obliged to make public pursuant to the EU Market Abuse Regulation (EU nr 596/2014). The information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact person, on 24-11-2021 08:00 CET.

For further information, please contact: 

Jonas Hasselberg, CEO and President, Proact IT Group AB, +46 722 13 55 56, jonas.hasselberg@proact.eu
Linda Höljö, CFO and IR, Proact IT Group AB, +46 72 507 40 85, linda.holjo@proact.eu